Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Danny Spooner "Launch out on the Deep" CD 2002

This is the second of the four "out-of-print" CDs provided by a visitor. This one has a deep water theme including shanties, forebitters, a lullaby, and some modern compositions. Garry Gillard's site includes liner notes for this album.

1. The Banks of Newfoundland
2. Little Fish
3. The Mingulay Boat Song
4. Culler Herrin'
5. The Sailor Deceived
6. The Handsome Cabin Boy
7. The Female Rambling Sailor
8. Anderson's Coast
9. Farewell Tae Tarwathie
10. The Whale Catchers
11. The Antarctic Fleet
12. The Last Of The Great Whales
13. Jack The Jolly Tar
14. Rowing Song
15. The Dark Old Waters
16. Fiddler's Green

Download MP3 @320VBR 
Danny Spooner's widow has advised that plans are currently underway to expand the www.dannyspooner.com website to re-release Danny's music to raise funds for a memorial statue. Accordingly, the album is no longer available for download.

No comments:

Post a Comment