Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Danny Spooner "Years of Spooner" CD Compilation 2007

This is the first of a further four "out-of-print" CDs featuring Danny Spooner. The music for this and the next three postings were very kindly provided by a one of our readers. Many, many thanks!
This one is a compilation CD featuring selected tracks performed by Danny from 1965 to 2005 on both LP and CD. It appears to be a fairly eclectic mix with no obvious theme.

Those tracks are:-
1. Noble Lord Hawkins
2. Timothy Winters
3. Battle of Alma
4. I drew my ship
5. Limbo
6. The Gaberlunzie Man
7. Bridges
8. Hills of Isle au Haut
9. Blood Red Roses
10. Rabbit Trapper
11. The Flighty Tailor
12. Rambler from Clare
13. Destitution Road
14. Wish I could write a love song

I  only have the cover graphics. Please note though that Garry Gillard's Site provides substantial information on Danny Spooner's discograpy.

Download MP3 320VBR 100MB
Danny Spooner's widow has advised that plans are currently underway to expand the www.dannyspooner.com website to re-release Danny's music to raise funds for a memorial statue. Accordingly, the album is no longer available for download.

1 comment:

  1. Just to say many thanks for the all the Danny Spooner postings (and other good things too). I've never seen any of Spooner's stuff over here in Pommieland and I'm glad to have discovered him through your site.